Deadline 31st May


Frogmore Poetry Prize 2018











First Prize: 250 guineas

Second Prize: 75 guineas

Third Prize: 50 guineas

Judge: Janet Sutherland

Deadline: 31st May

Entry fees: £3 / poem

Entry by post only.

The winner of the Frogmore Poetry Prize for 2018 will win two hundred and fifty guineas and a two-year subscription to The Frogmore Papers. The first and second runners-up will receive seventy-five and fifty guineas respectively and a year’s subscription to The Frogmore Papers. Shortlisted poets will receive copies of selected Frogmore Press publications.
Previous winners of the Prize have been: David Satherley, Caroline Price, Bill Headdon, John Latham, Diane Brown, Tobias Hill, Mario Petrucci, Gina Wilson, Ross Cogan, Joan Benner, Ann Alexander, Gerald Watts, Katy Darby, David Angel , Howard Wright, Julie-ann Rowell, Arlene Ang, Peter Marshall, Gill Andrews, A K S Shaw, Sharon Black, Emily Wills, Lesley Saunders, Sarah Barr and Eve Jackson.

Adjudicator: Janet Sutherland was born in 1957 and grew up on a dairy farm. She studied at the universities of Cardiff and Essex, and has an MA in American Poetry. She has published three collections with Shearsman: Burning The Heartwood (2006), Hangman’s Acre (2009) and Bone Monkey (2014).

Full details of the competition and how to enter can be found on the Frogmore Press website: