Wed 27 June 
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 27th June    7.30pm
Muddy Lives Music Bar, 1 Birnbeck Rd, Weston-Super-Mare, BS23 2EE

Open mic plus specal guest Melanie Branton

 

28-30 June
 
 
 

 

 
Thur 28th / Fri 29th / Sat 30th June
Golden Lion Tap, 1 The Square, Barnstaple, Devon, EX32 8LS 
Featuring Rob Barratt and Robert Garnham

 

Tue 3 July
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 3rd July     11.30am
The Arts House, 108a Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3RU
Open floor for sharing poems. This month's theme Never Too Late (just a guide)

 

Wed 27 June
 
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 27th June      8pm
The Ice Factory, rear of 10 Somerset Place, Teignmouth, TQ14 8EN 
Open mic for all poetry hosted by Veronica Aaronson. Sign up on the door

 

Fri 29 Jun
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 29th June      7.30pm
The Cott Inn, Cott Lane, Dartington, Totnes, TQ9 6HE
Featuring Simon Williams and Ken Beevers plus many more poets and musicians

 

Sun 1 July
 
 
 

 

 
Sunday 1st July      7.30pm
The Room Above, 133 St Michael's Hill, Bristol, BS2 8BS
Featuring a cast of Queer Poetry including Anna Freeman.

 

 Sat 7 Jul
 
 
 

 

 
Saturday 7th July     6.45pm to 7.45pm
Glas-Denbury Festival, Fairfield Farm, Denbury, TQ12 6DQ
Apples and Snakes presents LGBTQ poets MCMC, Tom Denbeigh, Connor Macleod, Samantha Boarer

 

Thur 12 July
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 12th July      7.30pm
The Archangel, 1 King St, Frome, BA11 1BH
Poetry Slam with festival prize hosted by Liv Torc, Chris Redmond and Jonny Fluffypunk

 

WwW150x110

Ways With WordsFestival 2018  Fri 6 - Mon 16 July

A 10 day festival of words and ideas at Dartington Hall, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 6ED
 

 

 
 
 

 

 
26th to 29th July      

WOMAD Festival, Charlton Park, Wiltshire

Hip Yak Poetry Shack presents a range of poets and spoken word.

 

Thur 28 June
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 28th June      7pm
    The Fountain Inn, 53 Westgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 2NW
Open mic for poetry, preceded by a generative workshop. 

 

Thu 5 July
 
 
 

 

 
Thursday 5th July      7pm
Courtyard Cafe, 27 Market St, Yeovil, BA20 1HZ

Spoken word, comedy, poetry and creative fun featuring Jacki Juno and Liv Torc.

 

Mon 9 July
 
 
 

 

 
Monday 9th July      7.30pm
Garden Cafe, Stoney St, Frome, BA11 1BU
Featuring Rob Barrett plus open mic.

 

Wed 11 July
 
 

 

 
Wednesday 11th July      8.30pm
The Greenbank Pub, 57 Bellevue Rd, Easton, Bristol, BS5 6DP
Open mic plus special guests Rob Barrett and Craft D

 

June

 

July

 

Sun 24 June
 
 
 

 

 
Sunday 24th June  
The Retreat, 10/11 Suffolk Parade, Cheltenham GL50 2AB
Launch of Anna Saunders new collection plus David Clarke and Johnny Fluffypunk and open floor

 

Fri 29 June
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 29th / Sat 30th June / Sun 1st July  
The Southgate, 70 Boutport Street,  Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1HG
Melanie Branton presents her new solo spoken word show.

 

Fri 13 July
 
 
 

 

 
Friday 13th July  
The Plymouth Athenaeum, Derry's Cross, Plymouth, PL1 2SW
Featuring a variety of poets representing a variety of cultures.

 

Tue 17 July
 
 
 

 

 
Tuesday 17th July      8pm
The Hatchet Inn, 27 Frogmore St, Bristol, BS1 5
A touring collective of spoken word and rap poets.